Newest Aquisitions

Dr.Chopper  TCM Metal Box  Murder Set Pieces

I picked up the 2-disc Ultimate Edition of The Texas Chainsaw Massacre. The special features and commentaries are great and the remastered transfer is beautiful. Definitely a great addition to any collection, especially when you find it in a darkened corner of a used book store for cheap.

I grabbed Murder Set Pieces at the same time. I’ll talk about it a little more thoroughly in the future, for now, it’s not the worst movie I’ve ever seen and it has Tony Todd and Gunnar Hanson.

Last but not least from my Japanese adventure I picked up a PAL copy of Dr. Chopper. I don’t know anything about the film and have yet to watch it but the Japanese packaging is rad and that alone is worth the 100 yen spent.

Leave a Reply

